Confidential Book Tag

 

Shh… it’s confidential.

  1. What is the oldest book on your bookshelf?

Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space (and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds) by Dav Pilkey – great book.

captain underpants

  1. What is your latest book purchase?

I actually bought a few books recently.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

throne of glass

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

Crown-of-Midnight

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

the book thief

Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

Bane chronicles

Throne of Glass and Crown Of Midnight are both books I had previously read before but I decided that I love the series too much not to own them.

I read The Bane Chronicles; I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did, especially the last few stories which had lots of Malec (Magnus and Alec) moments.

I have started The Book Thief and it is enjoyable but it is quite slow so I haven’t really gotten into it yet.

  1. What is the most expensive book on your bookshelf?

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

city of heavenly fire

It’s the sixth and last book in The Mortal Instruments series and it was definitely worth the buy.

  1. What is the most inexpensive book on your bookshelf?

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, i bought this from a charity shop

gone girl

  1. What is a book you’ve wasted money on?

Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

artemis fowl

It’s not a waste because I didn’t enjoy the book, I just never got round to reading it. I had heard about it and decided to buy it a few years ago but never read it and probably never will.

  1. What is the prettiest book on your bookshelf?

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas. Most definitely.

Crown-of-Midnight

  1. What is the ugliest book on your bookshelf?

Just Disgusting by Andy Griffiths.

just disgusting

  1. What is the shortest book on your bookshelf?

Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief graphic novel

pj graphic novel

Considering how much I didn’t enjoy the movie in comparison to the books (which I love) I thought that the graphic novel could be a good substitute for the movies.

  1. What is the longest book on your bookshelf?

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, it’s got a whopping 733 pages.

city of heavenly fire

  1. What are you currently reading?

Currently I’m re-reading Crown of Midnight. I recently read Throne of Glass again and realised that there was so much that I had missed or didn’t understand which I do now.

Crown-of-Midnight

  1. What book are you hoping to read next?

I’m hoping to continue reading the Throne of Glass series especially since book 4, Queen of Shadows is being released in September

  1. What underhyped book on your bookshelf do you love?

Sea Djinn by Linda Davies, this particular book I read when I was a lot younger and it used to be my favourite, I always thought it would become well known but it never did. Recently when I re-read it I realised that it is a children’s book, yet I love it anyway.

sea djinn

  1. What overhyped book on your bookshelf do you love?

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart, at first when I started this book, I didn’t really enjoy it, but as I continued reading it, I couldn’t put it down.

we were liars cover

  1. What are your current top 3 favourite books?

Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

heir of fire

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

the wrath and the dawn

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

16096824

One thought on “Confidential Book Tag

Leave a Reply

